2017 marks the 500 year anniversary of the Protestant Reformation. The Reformation has shaped the Church and the world in remarkable ways. While the Reformation produced a wide diversity of church traditions, it also produced a common heritage among Protestant churches often called the Five Solas. "Sola" is a Latin word meaning, "alone" or "only". The Five Solas are Latin phrases that summarize the basic theological principles of the Protestant Reformation, namely,

- Sola Scriptura, by Scripture alone.

- Sola Fide, by faith alone.

- Sola Gratia, by grace alone.

- Solus Christus, through Christ alone.

- Soli Deo Gloria, glory to God alone.

This sermon series will look at the Five Solas and their importance for our lives. 500 years later, these principles must continue to be both professed and practiced. These principles shape our faith, our parenting, our marriages, our work, and the very aim of our lives. Please join us for the next five weeks as we explore together how the Bible teaches us these truths.